Visit the BRS Online Forum; the Drew site

Members in Good Standing, 2019
Dues are: Individual, $45; Couple, $55. Student, $30; Student Couple, $40. Limited Income Individual, $25; Limited Income Couple, $35.
Trial memberships are $30 and may be renewed for a 2nd year. There is no surcharge for postage if outside the U.S.
Members with mailing addresses outside the U.S. are indicated by 8 Internet country codes.
(For members in good standing in 2018, click here.)

Join the Bertrand Russell Society / Renew today


2019 winner of an autograph copy of The Philosophy of Logical Atomism: a Centenary Reappraisal, ed. Elkind and Landini:

2018 winner of an inscribed copy of Bertrand Russell’s Life and Legacy, ed. Stone: William Mc Kenzie-Goodrich BA
2017 winner of inscribed Bertrand Russell, Public Intellectual, ed. Madigan & Stone: John Lenz

2016 winner of a 1st edition of Theory of Knowledge (CPBR 7): Billy Joe Lucas

2015 winner of an autographed copy of Cambridge Essays (CPBR 1): Phil Ebersole
2014 winner of an autographed copy of Mysticism and Logic: Susan Vombrack
2013 winner of a volume of Man’s Peril (CPBR 28): Fikre Germa

Honorary members

Neil Abercrombie
Tariq Ali
Kenneth Blackwell

Mario Bunge CA
Noam Chomsky
Elizabeth R. Eames
Daniel Ellsberg
Christopher Farley

Johan Galtung FR
Taslima Nasreen
John Allen Paulos
John Russell (7th Earl)
Amartya Sen IN
Katharine Russell Tait
Ibn Warraq

honorary members

A.J. Ayer (1910–1989)
Ken Coates
Peter Cranford
Lester E. Denonn
Paul Edwards
Antony Flew
Michael Foot
Ivor Grattan-Guinness

Paul Kurtz (1925–2012)
Nelson Mandela
Linus Pauling
David Pears
Karl Popper
W.V. Quine
Conrad Russell (5th Earl)
Dora Russell
Edith Russell
John Conrad Russell (4th Earl)
Paul A. Schilpp

Life members

Akram T. (Medina, MN)
Berumen M.E.
(Windsor, CO)
Bruneau W.A.
(Vancouver, BC) CA
Calder W.M.
(Urbana, IL)
Darland D.J.
(Rock Island, IL) Iowa Chapter
Doubleday N.
(Hamilton, ON) CA Sustainer
Elkind L. (Coralville, IA)
Jackanicz D.W.
(Chicago, IL)
Jonath E.
(Volketswil) CH
Jonath Y.
(Volketswil) CH
Lenz J.R.
(Madison, NJ)
Linsky B.
(Edmonton, AB) CA
Madigan T.
(Rochester, NY)
McGovern M.E.
(Norway, ME)
Reid J.
(Wellesley, MA)
Roemer A. (Mexico City) MX
Weyand C.L. (Meridian, ID)



Amatucci M. (São Paulo) BR Sustainer

Andersson S. (Lund) SE

Blair H.A. (Syracuse, NY)

Bomberger F. (Allentown, PA) Rejoined

Colquitt K. (Fort Worth, TX)

Drake L. & New Member Sheridan E. (Iowa City, IA)

Duarte de Carvalho G. (Rio de Janeiro) BR

Duran J. (Goleta, CA)

Ferreira R. (Rio Gran) BR



Fitzgerald J.J. (Longmeadow, MA)

Hawkinson S. (Davenport, IA)

Laidlaw J. (Toronto, ON) CA

Landini G. (Coralville, IA) Iowa Chapter; Sponsor

Leitzel J. (Chicago, IL)

Maris K. (San Antonio, TX)

McClenathan E. (Fredonia, NY) Rejoined

McDole G. (Berkeley, CA)

Mc Kenzie-Goodrich BA W. (Portland, ME)

McWilliams J. (Indianola, MS)

Morley-Mower S. & C. (Los Angeles, CA) Sponsor

Odom Jr. R.H. (Shreveport, LA) Sustainer

O’Leary D. (Swanzey, NH)

Perkins R. & K. (Concord, NH)

Perovic K. (Iowa City, IA)

Smith D. (Glasgow) UK New Member



Spadoni C. (Hamilton, ON) CA

Sterrett S.G. (Wichita, KS) Rejoined

Stevenson M. (Orillia, ON) CA

Stone F. (Bethlehem, PA) Rejoined

Stone P. (Bethlehem, PA)

Weidlich T. (New York, NY)

White D. & L. (Rochester, NY)

Zucchello D. (Como) IT New Member

Zwicker B. (Toronto, ON) CA


India–Punjab Chapter

Iowa Chapter

Elkind L. (Coralville, IA)

Chapter head


Donations to the BRS may be tax deductible as The Bertrand Russell Society, Inc. is a tax-exempt charitable organization. It reports as a charity to the State of Illinois.
Including dues: Life member $1,500+. Benefactor $500+. Patron $250+. Sponsor $100+. Sustainer $75+. Contributor $60+.

Last edited 12 December 2018 [70, incl. 4 couples]. Contact the BRS Treasurer with inquiries and corrections.

Return to the BRS home page


This site hosted by the Bertrand Russell Research Centre, McMaster University.