Visit the BRS Online Forum; the Drew site

Members in Good Standing, 2018
Dues are: Individual, $45; Couple, $55. Student, $30; Student Couple, $40. Limited Income Individual, $25; Limited Income Couple, $35.
Trial memberships are $30 and may be renewed for a 2nd year. There is no surcharge for postage if outside the U.S.
Members with mailing addresses outside the U.S. are indicated by 21 Internet country codes.
(For members in good standing in 2017, click here; for 2019, here.)

Join the Bertrand Russell Society / Renew today


2018 winner of an inscribed copy of Bertrand Russell’s Life and Legacy, ed. Stone: William Mc Kenzie-Goodrich BA
2017 winner of inscribed Bertrand Russell, Public Intellectual, ed. Madigan & Stone: John Lenz

2016 winner of a 1st edition of Theory of Knowledge (CPBR 7): Billy Joe Lucas

2015 winner of an autographed copy of Cambridge Essays (CPBR 1): Phil Ebersole
2014 winner of an autographed copy of Mysticism and Logic: Susan Vombrack
2013 winner of a volume of Man’s Peril (CPBR 28): Fikre Germa

Honorary members

Neil Abercrombie
Tariq Ali
Kenneth Blackwell

Mario Bunge CA
Noam Chomsky
Elizabeth R. Eames
Daniel Ellsberg
Christopher Farley

Johan Galtung FR
Taslima Nasreen
John Allen Paulos
John Russell (7th Earl)
Amartya Sen IN
Katharine Russell Tait
Ibn Warraq

honorary members

A.J. Ayer (1910–1989)
Ken Coates
Peter Cranford
Lester E. Denonn
Paul Edwards
Antony Flew
Michael Foot
Ivor Grattan-Guinness

Paul Kurtz (1925–2012)
Nelson Mandela
Linus Pauling
David Pears
Karl Popper
W.V. Quine
Conrad Russell (5th Earl)
Dora Russell
Edith Russell
John Conrad Russell (4th Earl)
Paul A. Schilpp

Life members

Akram T. (Medina, MN)
Berumen M.E.
(Windsor, CO)
Bruneau W.A.
(Vancouver, BC) CA
Calder W.M.
(Urbana, IL)
Darland D.J.
(Rock Island, IL) Iowa Chapter
Doubleday N.
(Hamilton, ON) CA Sustainer
Elkind L. (Coralville, IA)
Jackanicz D.W.
(Chicago, IL)
Jonath E.
(Volketswil) CH
Jonath Y.
(Volketswil) CH
Lenz J.R.
(Madison, NJ)
Linsky B.
(Edmonton, AB) CA
Madigan T.
(Rochester, NY)
McGovern M.E.
(Norway, ME)
Reid J.
(Wellesley, MA)
Roemer A. (Mexico City) MX
Weyand C.L. (Meridian, ID)



Amatucci M. (São Paulo) BR New Member

Amladi A. & N. (West Bloomfield, MI) New Members

Andersson S. (Lund) SE

Barsky S. (Raleigh, NC)

Beaney M. (Berlin) DE

Blair H.A. (Syracuse, NY) Contributor

Blitz D. (Winsted, CT) Contributor

†Bock A. (Pittsford, NY)

Bone A. (Hamilton, ON) CA

Bristol T. (Portland, OR) New Member

Buxton J.H. (Norfolk, VA)

Caldas M. (Lima) PE New Member

Carey R. & Ongley J. (Bronx, NY)

Clark W. (Ridgefield, CT)

Clontz J. (Bangkok) TH  Sustainer

Colquitt K. (Fort Worth, TX) 2019

Davis R.K. (West Hollywood, CA)

Delaney T. (Auburn, NY)

Drake L. (Iowa City, IA) 2019

Duarte de Carvalho G. (Rio de Janeiro) BR

Duncan B. (Toronto, ON) CA New Member

Duran J. (Goleta, CA)

Ebersole P. (Rochester, NY)

Evans J. (Durango, CO)

Fallin R. (New York, NY)

Ferreira R. (Rio Gran) BR

Ferrier E. (Northampton, MA) Rejoined

Fitzgerald J.J. (Longmeadow, MA) Sponsor 2019

Flores R. & Pizzi S. (Barcelona) ES Contributors

Flynn T. (Williamsville, NY)

Forcan M. (Belgrade) RS

Forcan P. (Jersey City, NJ) Patron

Fredock R. (De Soto, MO) New Member

Gallagher D. (Wrexham) UK

Garciadiego A. (Del. Benito Juárez) MX

Gill D. (Oakville, ON) CA Rejoined



Gillis G. (Hamilton, ON) CA

Griffin N. (Troy, ON) CA

Grossman T. (Rockport, MA)

Gunter S. (Washington, DC)  New Member

Hacohen M. (Durham, NC)

Hansen E. (Sierra Madre, CA) Sponsor

Hanson-Park J. (Miami, FL)  New Member

Harley D. (Paris, ON) CA New Member

Hawkinson S. (Davenport, IA)

Heineman R. (Alfred, NY)

Helman M.M. (Buenos Aires) AR Sponsor

Henehan D. (Henrietta, NY)

Klement K. (Amherst, MA)

Koç Maclean G. (Calgary, AB) CA

Korhonen A. (Helsinki) FI

Laidlaw J. (Toronto, ON) CA New Member

Landini G. (Coralville, IA) Iowa Chapter; Sponsor 2019

Lanzellotti L. (Milano) IT

Leahy B. (Abingdon) UK New Member

Leitzel J. (Chicago, IL) Contributor

Liebergen J. (Iowa City, IA) New Member

Lissandrello D. (Flanders, NJ) Contributor

Littlewood J. (Stockport) UK New Member

Ludwig J. (Laguna Beach, CA)

Maragides S. (Granite City, IL)

Maris K. (San Antonio, TX)

Martens D. (Johannesburg) ZA

Martin F. (Peace Valley, MO) New Member

Massimino M. (Cherry Hill, NJ) New Member

Matsushita A. (Saitamashi, Saitama) JP

McColly F. (Lake Station, IN)

McDole G. (Berkeley, CA) Sustainer 2019

Mc Kenzie-Goodrich BA W. (Portland, ME)

McNeill B. (Christchurch) NZ

McWilliams J. (Indianola, MS)

Milkov N. (Herford) DE

Morley-Mower S. & C. (Los Angeles, CA)  Sponsor

Myers R. (Doylestown, PA)  Rejoined

Ning N. (Richmond Hill, ON) CA

Notaro K. (Cheshire, CT)

Odom Jr. R.H. (Shreveport, LA)

O’Leary D. (Swanzey, NH)

Olson D. (Regina, SK) CA

Perkins R. & K. (Concord, NH)

Perovic K. (Iowa City, IA)

Pigden C. (Dunedin) NZ

Pincock C. (Columbus, OH) Rejoined

Potter M.K. (Windsor, ON) CA

Ratliff J. (Iowa City, IA)  New Member

Reinhardt S. (Wilmington, DE)

Ridgway N. (Woronora) AU




Riggins T. (New York, NY)

Robinson P. (Spence) AU New Member

St. Vincent T. (Wakefield, MA)

Schmid A.F. (Paris) FR Contributor

Schwerin A. (Ocean Township, NJ)

Seligman D. (Shokan, NY)

Setién Cubillas S. (Zaragoza) ES

Simpson T. (Nottingham) UK

Spadoni C. (Hamilton, ON) CA 2019

Stapleton R. (Dundas, ON) CA

Stapleton S. (Christchurch) NZ New Member

Steinbauer A. (London) UK

Stern D. (Iowa City, IA) Iowa Chapter

Stevenson M. (Orillia, ON) CA Sustainer

Stone P. (Bethlehem, PA) 2019

Stott G. (Sudbury, ON) CA New Member; Contributor

Swartz R. (Evanston, IL)

Tang F. (Beijing) CN

Thomas L. (Madison, NJ) Sustainer

Trainer C. & Rice C. (Hummelstown, PA)

Turcon S. (Burlington, ON) CA Rejoined

Turk J. (Toronto, ON) CA New Member

Vombrack S. (Tustin, CA)

Waddle E. (Iowa City, IA) New Member

Wade B. & Rochelle P. Sponsors (Saratoga, CA)

Wahl R. (Pocatello, ID) Contributor

Weidlich T. (New York, NY) 2019

Werner T. (San Diego, CA) New Member

White D. & L. (Rochester, NY)

Williams D. (Buford, GA) New Member

Winn P. (Ilkley) UK

Wishon D. (Oxford, MS) Contributor

Zaccone T. (Saratoga, CA)

Zhou L. (Charlottesville, VA)

Zwicker B. (Toronto, ON) CA 2019


India–Punjab Chapter

Kaur M. (Patiala, Punjab) IN Chapter head

Kharoud T. (Patiala, Punjab) IN New Member

Iowa Chapter

Elkind L. (Coralville, IA) Chapter head


Donations to the BRS may be tax deductible as The Bertrand Russell Society, Inc. is a tax-exempt charitable organization. It reports as a charity to the State of Illinois.
Including dues: Life member $1,500+. Benefactor $500+. Patron $250+. Sponsor $100+. Sustainer $75+. Contributor $60+.

Last edited 19 December 2019 [164, incl. 8 couples]. Contact the BRS Treasurer with inquiries and corrections.

Return to the BRS home page


This site hosted by the Bertrand Russell Research Centre, McMaster University.