Visit also the Drew site

Members in Good Standing, 2023
Dues are: Individual, $45; Couple, $55. Student, $30; Student Couple, $40. Limited Income Individual, $25; Limited Income Couple, $35. Trial memberships are $30.
Members with mailing addresses outside the U.S. are indicated by 9 Internet country codes.
(For members in good standing in 2022, click here.)

Join the Bertrand Russell Society. Renew today


2023: the new edition (autographed Foreword by Nicholas Griffin) of Russell’s My Philosophical Development:

2022: an inscribed 2nd edition of Bertrand Russell, Public Intellectual, ed. Madigan & Stone: Sheila Turcon

2021: 1st prize, Cold War Hopes and Fears, 1950–52 (CPBR 26), ed. Bone: Steve Morley-Mower

2021: 2nd prize, Acquaintance, Knowledge, and Logic: New Essays on … The Problems of Philosophy, ed. Wishon & Linsky: Rick Lewis

2020: winner of an autograph copy of My Philosophical Development: Thom Weidlich

2019: winner of an inscribed copy of The Philosophy of Logical Atomism: a Centenary Reappraisal, ed. Elkind & Landini: Logan Drake

2018: winner of an inscribed copy of Bertrand Russell’s Life and Legacy, ed. Stone: William Mc Kenzie-Goodrich BA
2017: winner of inscribed Bertrand Russell, Public Intellectual, ed. Madigan & Stone: John Lenz

2016: winner of a 1st edition of Theory of Knowledge (CPBR 7): Billy Joe Lucas

2015: winner of an inscribed copy of Cambridge Essays (CPBR 1): Phil Ebersole
2014: winner of an autograph copy of Mysticism and Logic: Susan Vombrack
2013: winner of a volume of Man’s Peril (CPBR 28): Fikre Germa

Honorary members

Neil Abercrombie
Tariq Ali
Kenneth Blackwell

Noam Chomsky
Daniel Ellsberg
Johan Galtung FR
Nicholas Griffin

Taslima Nasreen
John Allen Paulos
John Russell (7th Earl)
Amartya Sen IN
Ibn Warraq

honorary members

A.J. Ayer (1910–1989)
Mario Bunge

Ken Coates (1930–2010)
Peter Cranford
Lester E. Denonn
Elizabeth R. Eames
Paul Edwards
Christopher Farley

Antony Flew (1923–2010)
Michael Foot
Ivor Grattan-Guinness

Paul Kurtz (1925–2012)
Nelson Mandela
Linus Pauling
David Pears
Karl Popper
W.V. Quine
Conrad Russell (5th Earl)
Dora Russell
Edith Russell
John Conrad Russell (4th Earl)
Paul A. Schilpp

Katharine Russell Tait (1923–2021)

Life members

Akram T. (Medina, MN)
Bruneau W.A.
(Vancouver, BC) CA
Darland D.J.
(Rock Island, IL)
Doubleday N.
(Hamilton, ON) CA Sustainer

Elkind L. (Bowling Green, KY)
Jackanicz D.W.
(Chicago, IL)
Jonath E.
(Volketswil) CH
Jonath Y.
(Volketswil) CH
Lenz J.R.
(Madison, NJ)
Linsky B.
(Edmonton, AB) CA
Madigan T.
(Rochester, NY)
McGovern M.E.
(Norway, ME)
Reid J.
(Wellesley, MA)
Roemer A. (Mexico City) MX
Wade B. & Rochelle P. (Saratoga, CA)

Weyand C.L. (Meridian, ID)


Members (black or blue = new or renewed)

Andersson S. (Dalby) SE

Beach M. (Hamilton, ON) CA New Member

Beaney M. (Berlin) DE

Bennett E. & ?? (Aiken, SC) New Members

Blair H.A. (Syracuse, NY)

Blitz D. (Winsted, CT)

Bone A. (Hamilton, ON) CA

Botin M. (Cantabria) ES  New Member

Bustos M. (Amherst, MA)

Byrne-Crowell A. (Laurel, MD) New Member

Cardno A. (Ilkley) UK New Member

Carey R. & Ongley J. (Bronx, NY)

Carter J. (Lake Clarke Shores, FL) New Member

Cheung R. (Hong Kong) CN

Connelly J. (Peterborough, ON) CA

Crawford S. (Cheshire) UK

Davis R.K. (West Hollywood, CA)

Deka J. (Assam)  IN

Derham R. (Swindon) UK

Duarte de Carvalho G. (Rio de Janeiro) BR

Duran J. (Goleta, CA)

Fallin R. (New York, NY) Sustainer 2024

Ferreira R. (Rio Gran) BR

Flores R. & Pizzi S. (Barcelona) ES

Forcan M. (Belgrade) RS

Forcan P. (Jersey City, NJ) Sustainer

Gallagher D. (Wrexham) UK

Members (black or blue = new or renewed)

Garciadiego A. (Jefferson Hills, PA)

Germa F. (Brantford, ON) CA

Glienna F. (Pasadena, CA) Sponsor

Haiden M. (St. Poelten) AT New Member

Hansen E. (Sierra Madre, CA) Sponsor

Hanson-Park J. (Lebanon, PA)

Harley D. (Paris, ON) CA

Henehan D. (Henrietta, NY)

Hittel K. (New York, NY)

Klein A. (Belfountain, ON) CA

Klement K. (Amherst, MA)

Koç Maclean G. (Calgary, AB) CA

Korhonen A. (Helsinki) FI

Laidlaw J. (Toronto, ON) CA

Landini G. (Coralville, IA)

Leighton S. (VIC) AU  New Member

Leitzel J. (Chicago, IL) Contributor

Lewis R. (London) UK

Lissandrello D. (Flanders, NJ)

Maragides S. (Granite City, IL)

Maris K. (San Antonio, TX)

Marsden G. (Wauwatosa, WI) New Member

Martens D. (Johannesburg) ZA

Martin F. (Peace Valley, MO)

Matsushita A. (Saitamashi, Saitama) JP

McClenathan E. (Fredonia, NY) Rejoined

McDole G. (Berkeley, CA) Sustainer

McElroy C. (Dublin) IE

McElyea M. (Skiatook, OK) New Member

McWilliams J. (Indianola, MS)

Merck R.B. (Brunswick, GA)

Mezzadri D. (Al Ain) AE  New Member

Mitchell M. (Gloucestershire) UK New Member

Morley-Mower S. & C. (Los Angeles, CA) Sustainer

Nunez T. (Columbia, SC) New Member

Odom Jr. R.H. (Shreveport, LA) Sponsor

O’Leary D. (Swanzey, NH)

Olson D. (Regina, SK) CA

O’Rorke P. (Menlo Park, CA)

Paton C. (Winnipeg, MB) CA

Perkins R. & K. (Concord, NH) 2024

Perovic K. (Iowa City, IA)

Pigden C. (Dunedin) NZ

Pincock C. (Columbus, OH) Rejoined


Members (black or blue = new or renewed)

Powers M. (San Diego, CA) New Member

Ratti G. (GE) IT

Rice C. (Hershey, PA)

Riggins T. (New York, NY)

Seligman D. (Shokan, NY) Contributor

Simpson T. (Nottingham) UK

Solovay R. (Eugene, OR)

Spadoni C. (Hamilton, ON) CA

St. Vincent T. (Wakefield, MA)

Stevenson M. (Orillia, ON) CA Contributor

Sreedevikuttyamma S. (Essex) UK New Member

Stone F. (Bethlehem, PA)

Stone P. & H. (Dublin) IE

Stott G. (Sudbury, ON) ) CA

Stromme A. (Durham, NC)

Thacher M. (Los Angeles, CA)

Thomas L. (Madison, NJ) Rejoined, Sponsor

Trainer C. (Hummelstown, PA)

Trybus A. (Nowa Sól) PL

Turcon S. (Burlington, ON) CA

Wahl R. (Pocatello, ID)

Weidlich T. (New York, NY)

White D. & L. (Rochester, NY)

Whitney R. (Irvington, VA) New Member

Wilsmore A. (NSW) AU  New Member

Wishon D. (University, MS)

Yang C. (West Lafayette, IN) New Member

Zaccone T. (Saratoga, CA)

Zucchello D. (Como) IT

Zwicker B. (Toronto, ON) ) CA


Bloomsbury Chapter

Simpson T. (Nottingham) UK



Donations to the BRS may be tax deductible as The Bertrand Russell Society, Inc. is a tax-exempt charitable organization. It reports as a charity to the State of Illinois.
Including dues: Life member $1,500+. Benefactor $500+. Patron $250+. Sponsor $100+. Sustainer $75+. Contributor $60+.

Last edited 29 January 2023 [64, incl. 6 couples]. Contact the BRS Treasurer with inquiries and corrections.

Return to the BRS home page


This site hosted by the Bertrand Russell Research Centre, McMaster University.